You Say Tomato, and I Say Jersey Bites

I was very honored to have been asked by Deb Smith at Jersey Bites to be a part of her Tomato Garden Party, which took place last Saturday. The party was part of foodbuzz.com’s 24 24 24 event – 24 meals, 24 hours, 24 posts, 100% food. I won’t steal any of Deb’s thunder, so if you want to read about it, go here. I would just like to say that I had a very enjoyable time. It was great to meet Deb and Peter, their friends Jill and John, and fellow blogger Bill (House Hubbie) and his wife Christine. I was very sorry that Lisa could not come, but Julian was still under the weather and babysitting was not to be had.

Now that the event has taken place, I have to make a small confession: I’m not the world’s biggest tomato eater. So, if I enjoyed myself, then Deb and Peter definitely outdid themselves.

By the way, if you watch the video, you’ll see me a few times. I have just one question: do I always look like such a dork?

– John

3 thoughts on “You Say Tomato, and I Say Jersey Bites

  1. Hey John,Nice to have met you at the Tomato Garden Party. Sorry Lisa couldn’t make it. I had a good time. “The vittles we et’ were good you bet and the company was the same!” Hope we can do something similar in the future.Bill

Leave a Reply

