The New Kid on the Block

Hello Everyone,

It is with great pleasure that I write my inaugural post here at Eating in South Jersey. Unfortunately I have to agree with my buddy John, 2011 was quite a challenging year but I already know that 2012 is going to be a great one because here I am working as a contributing writer on one of my favorite blogs. Once a month I will be bringing you the latest and new to me food news from Cape May County and occasionally further points beyond.  That includes festivals, restaurant reviews, interviews, you name it, as long as it’s about food and happening in and around Cape May you will find it here.  Listed below are just a few of the great things I plan to cover.  Stay tuned!

Higher Grounds Coffee House, Café, and Natural Market – Seattle does not hold the monopoly on good coffee and hipsters don’t just reside in Brooklyn, come along as we do a day in the life at this great little West Cape May haunt.

 

 

 

Let there be Beer! – Let the battle begin Cape May Brewing Company versus Tuckahoe Brewing Company, starting with a mini battle in my own kitchen. In the end we’ll see which one
reigns supreme.

 

 

 

Balanced Health 101 – Are you still dedicated to those New Year’s health Resolutions? Need to figure out how to boost your energy levels.  I will be talking to certified Health and Nutrition Counselor Mara Lamanna from the Dragonfly Wellness Studio about Intuitive Eating, eating foods that provide a sense of vitality and well being. I wonder if beer is included in that…

And that is just a sample of what you’re in for.  Did I mention there will be lots of wine and Barbeque too?

Until we meet again, Happy Eating!

Heather Watkins-Jones

P.S.  If you want to keep up with my food life in general outside of Eating In South Jersey. Check me out here and here.

 

2 thoughts on “The New Kid on the Block

Leave a Reply

