Hello, Again (OK, So I May Be Posting More Stuff)

Last October, Lisa wrote a wonderful ‘goodbye for now’ post, essentially telling everyone that we were moving on from our website. At the time, it felt altogether fitting and proper to do so.

From my perspective, I was feeling as if the website was running me, and not vice versa. It was becoming less and less enjoyable. And, truth be told, I wasn’t really doing a whole lot of writing. Collecting and collating info, yes, but very little actual writing.

We took a break, and it gave us time to think about where we wanted to go with this food writing business. For Lisa, she has decided to take a longer break altogether. You will still see her weekly nightlife article in the Courier-Post, and maybe down the road she will post a thing or two here. But for now, her thoughts and inspirations are taking her elsewhere. And I am so looking forward to see where they will take her.

As for me, I am going to start posting here again. The fact of the matter is that I enjoy writing and love having an outlet for it. Expect future posts to be a little different than in the past. Expect them to be more wordy and less pic-y. As far as keeping you up to date on upcoming foodie events in South Jersey, I will continue to keep up on Twitter with the South Jersey Daily Nibble. I am also back to posting (on occasion) on the Jersey Bites site and have been helping them out with the weekly Foodie Things to Do post. If you follow Jersey Bites, you may have noticed more South Jersey events getting mentioned.

I will be working on getting this site in better shape. Lots of pics did not make it over during the coversion, so there’s that project.

The BIG project I will be working on this year is a book. The subject is on Cape May food, past and present. Look for the book on the shelves of your local bookstore sometime next year, hopefully by Memorial Day. It is a very exciting project for me, combining my love for food with my love for local history. Along the way I will post about my experiences putting the book together.

So hello again, and I look forward to sharing my food adventures with you.

Leave a Reply

